Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my laptop

Use this forum if you have installed hMailServer and want to ask a question related to a production release of hMailServer. Before posting, please read the troubleshooting guide. A large part of all reported issues are already described in detail here.
Post Reply
rapper36
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 191
Joined: 2009-10-21 04:14

Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my laptop

Post by rapper36 » 2014-08-12 15:45

Capture.PNG
Hello,
I'm attempting to install Hmailserver Admin Tools onto my laptop, however I'm getting the below attached error and not sure how to resolve.
I have HMailserver running in a Hyper-V environment, on a server-2008 R2 box, on my network. It is running rock solid. The version is 5.4.1-B1951
Do I need to open any specific ports on the laptop/server?
Thanks
Attachments
Capture.PNG

User avatar
mattg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19999
Joined: 2007-06-14 05:12
Location: 'The Outback' Australia

Re: Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my la

Post by mattg » 2014-08-12 16:11

Just 'cause I link to a page and say little else doesn't mean I am not being nice.
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentation

rapper36
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 191
Joined: 2009-10-21 04:14

Re: Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my la

Post by rapper36 » 2014-08-12 16:45

Hmmm,
Tried this 3X, no luck, went through each step exactly as written, that went smoothly all 3 times, still getting the same error message.
Any suggestions?

User avatar
mattg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19999
Joined: 2007-06-14 05:12
Location: 'The Outback' Australia

Re: Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my la

Post by mattg » 2014-08-12 16:50

I've never gotten it to work

Try either remote access to your server via RDP etc, or use the PHPWebAdmin
Just 'cause I link to a page and say little else doesn't mean I am not being nice.
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentation

rapper36
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 191
Joined: 2009-10-21 04:14

Re: Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my la

Post by rapper36 » 2014-08-12 16:57

For the past 4 years I've always simply used RDP to the server.
Heck I've never gotten PHP WebAdmin to work either

percepts
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 5282
Joined: 2009-10-20 16:33
Location: Sceptred Isle

Re: Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my la

Post by percepts » 2014-08-12 17:17


^DooM^
Site Admin
Posts: 13861
Joined: 2005-07-29 16:18
Location: UK

Re: Attempting to install HMailserver Admin Tools onto my la

Post by ^DooM^ » 2014-08-12 17:45

The only way I could get that to work is if hmail ran under a user account that i specified which matched exactly (Including password) to the windows machine i was running the admin locally on.
If at first you don't succeed, bomb disposal probably isn't for you! ヅ

Post Reply