Page 1 of 1

SquirrelMail Plugins Need Updating

Posted: 2007-06-03 08:41
by cgountanis
When I install the plugins in the lastest SM I get this error:

Rewrite your code, we now use init.php


Is this somsething simple or can it be done? Otherwise I have hMailserver and SquirrelMail working on IIS with newest MySQL and PHP perfectly. Gets mail instantly and sends SMTP on localhost. I love it. Would be great to have access to Vacation plugin though.

Posted: 2007-06-03 11:15
by martin
Which SquirrelMail version are you using now?

Posted: 2007-06-03 11:51
by danny6167
Maybe the compatibility plug in may be of some help

Posted: 2007-06-03 20:04
by cgountanis
1.5.x Tree (current devel)
svn checkout http://squirrelmail.svn.sourceforge.net ... uirrelmail

I am really happy with hMail's feature set on the new versions. Everything else is working 100% right now. I just want people to not have to ask me to set their vacation messages :-)

Posted: 2007-06-04 04:51
by dzekas
Reporter uses 1.5.2svn. There are layout changes in main scripts.
See sample code in demo plugin

Posted: 2007-06-04 05:04
by cgountanis
So there is no where I can just get the newer version of these two plugins? Trying out RoundCube anyway. Might not be an issue is all goes well.

Posted: 2007-06-04 05:14
by dzekas
Find all scripts that have

Code: Select all

define('SM_PATH', '../../');
include_once(SM_PATH . 'include/validate.php');
and replace it with

Code: Select all

if (file_exists('../../include/init.php')) {
    /* sm 1.5.2+*/
    include_once('../../include/init.php');
} else {
    /* sm 1.4.0+ */
    /** @ignore */
    define('SM_PATH', '../../');
    /* main init script */
    include_once(SM_PATH . 'include/validate.php');
}
In some places code can use "if (! defined('SM_PATH')) define('SM_PATH','../../');" instead of "define('SM_PATH', '../../');"