cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Use this forum if you have installed hMailServer and want to ask a question related to a production release of hMailServer. Before posting, please read the troubleshooting guide. A large part of all reported issues are already described in detail here.
Post Reply
mujeeb3051
New user
New user
Posts: 17
Joined: 2020-06-10 12:31

cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by mujeeb3051 » 2020-06-22 08:38

Need help regarding accesing my hmailserver remotely. I can access phpwebadmin/index.php file remotely but when i submit the credential its shows an error "This site can’t be reached localhost refused to connect." :( ,BTW I am using roundcube on xampp as my webmail.

User avatar
jimimaseye
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8727
Joined: 2011-09-08 17:48

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by jimimaseye » 2020-06-22 09:21

Check you have the ip ranges set correctly and remove any autoban for the ip.

You will get all the information and guidance you need from these pages of the documentation:

https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... ce_autoban

https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... ce_iprange

[Entered by mobile. Excuse my spelling.]
5.7 on test.
SpamassassinForWindows 3.4.0 spamd service
AV: Clamwin + Clamd service + sanesecurity defs : https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=26829

User avatar
RvdH
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 1113
Joined: 2008-06-27 14:42
Location: Netherlands

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by RvdH » 2020-06-22 10:48

What did you insert into $hmail_config['rooturl']?

https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... hpwebadmin

FYI, i doubt you can run phpwebadmin remotely, as it uses/needs DCOM access, so a Windows box is required
CIDR to RegEx: d-fault.nl/CIDRtoRegEx
DNS Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSTools
DNSBL Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSBLLookup
GEOIP Lookup: d-fault.nl/GeoipLookup

palinka
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 2082
Joined: 2017-09-12 17:57

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by palinka » 2020-06-22 11:51

RvdH wrote:
2020-06-22 10:48
FYI, i doubt you can run phpwebadmin remotely, as it uses/needs DCOM access, so a Windows box is required
He said he's using xampp, which has a version for windows. I'm using it too.

mujeeb3051
New user
New user
Posts: 17
Joined: 2020-06-10 12:31

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by mujeeb3051 » 2020-06-22 12:49

@jimimaseye i have already disabled autoban still no diffrence

mujeeb3051
New user
New user
Posts: 17
Joined: 2020-06-10 12:31

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by mujeeb3051 » 2020-06-22 13:02

RvdH wrote:
2020-06-22 10:48
What did you insert into $hmail_config['rooturl']?

https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... hpwebadmin

FYI, i doubt you can run phpwebadmin remotely, as it uses/needs DCOM access, so a Windows box is required
its $hmail_config['rooturl']= http://localhost/PhpWebAdmin

User avatar
RvdH
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 1113
Joined: 2008-06-27 14:42
Location: Netherlands

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by RvdH » 2020-06-22 13:29

mujeeb3051 wrote:
2020-06-22 13:02
RvdH wrote:
2020-06-22 10:48
What did you insert into $hmail_config['rooturl']?

https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... hpwebadmin

FYI, i doubt you can run phpwebadmin remotely, as it uses/needs DCOM access, so a Windows box is required
its $hmail_config['rooturl']= http://localhost/PhpWebAdmin
What about changing that to the FQDN domain your setup and are remotely requesting? You can't request localhost from a remote host can you?!
CIDR to RegEx: d-fault.nl/CIDRtoRegEx
DNS Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSTools
DNSBL Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSBLLookup
GEOIP Lookup: d-fault.nl/GeoipLookup

mujeeb3051
New user
New user
Posts: 17
Joined: 2020-06-10 12:31

Re: cant login to hmailserver phpwebadmin remotely

Post by mujeeb3051 » 2020-06-22 14:03

its working when i enter domainname/phpwebadmin/index.php as the address

Post Reply