[Newbie] Everything has been set up!

Use this forum if you have installed hMailServer and want to ask a question related to a production release of hMailServer. Before posting, please read the troubleshooting guide. A large part of all reported issues are already described in detail here.
Post Reply
thefatcode
New user
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-01-11 09:15

[Newbie] Everything has been set up!

Post by thefatcode » 2020-01-11 12:02

Hi everyone,

I am facing some problems, I received this error when I try to login via outlook:

Tasks:
https://prnt.sc/qm6ofe

Errors:
https://prnt.sc/qm6on4

The details I input in the text boxes when setting up the outlook:
https://prnt.sc/qm6r9i

So I have a VPS, installed the hMail Server and configured it to be like this:

Status:
https://prnt.sc/qm6mdv

Settings -> SMTP -> Delivery of e-mail:
https://prnt.sc/qm6msv

Settings -> SMTP -> Advanced:
https://prnt.sc/qm6n7m

MX Query:
https://prnt.sc/qm6nif

Utilities -> Diagnostics:
https://prnt.sc/qm6nrh

Firewall INBOUND:
https://prnt.sc/qm6p5r

Domain Configuration:
https://prnt.sc/qm6pg0

I have been reading forums and tutorials and other peoples problems and applying the solutions that they have received but it didnt work for me. My problem might be similar to other peoples thread but I have tried every single solution that I saw but my outlook still wouldnt work as I want it to be.

PS: I do know that I am exposing my servers address and other information here. I am just very desperate to get this working. Thank you so much for giving this thread an attention. God bless.

User avatar
Dravion
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 1612
Joined: 2015-09-26 11:50
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Newbie] Everything has been set up!

Post by Dravion » 2020-01-11 12:52

First of all, you don't need to open any UDP Port for hMailServer or any other SMTP/POP3 or IMAP-Server.
But you need not only Firewall InBound Port to be open, you must do the same for Outbound port two.

For example:

InBound Port 25/TCP + OutBound Port 25/TCP (SMTP)
InBound Port 587/TCP + OutBound Port 587/TCP (Submission)
InBound Port 110/TCP + OutBound Port 110/TCP (POP3)

Check this Article:
https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewt ... t=Firewall

thefatcode
New user
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-01-11 09:15

Re: [Newbie] Everything has been set up!

Post by thefatcode » 2020-01-11 17:07

Hi there and thank you for replying in my thread.

So I have now removed all the UDP and left the TCP's like what you have said. I also have made outbound rules with the same settings from the inbound. But I am still receiving this error message: https://prnt.sc/qm9xie while this is the tasks tab: https://prnt.sc/qm9xn7 Did I miss something else?

thefatcode
New user
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-01-11 09:15

Re: [Newbie] Everything has been set up!

Post by thefatcode » 2020-01-11 17:36

Hi there, I have now fixed my problem. Thank you so much to everyone who reads this thread. A moderator can now close this thread.

User avatar
Dravion
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 1612
Joined: 2015-09-26 11:50
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Newbie] Everything has been set up!

Post by Dravion » 2020-01-11 18:44

thefatcode wrote:
2020-01-11 17:36
Hi there, I have now fixed my problem. Thank you so much to everyone who reads this thread. A moderator can now close this thread.
We don't close it, because some other User could have a similar Question like you and want to ask something.

Post Reply