hmailserver & Cloudflare

Use this forum if you have installed hMailServer and want to ask a question related to a production release of hMailServer. Before posting, please read the troubleshooting guide. A large part of all reported issues are already described in detail here.
Technoman
New user
New user

hmailserver & Cloudflare

Post by Technoman » 2019-05-26 09:37

hmailserver & Cloudflare

I have a static IP and I host a MyBB website on my windows OS 7 here at home. I have transferred my Domain over to cloudflare so since cloudflare doesn't have a email server i decided to go with hmailserver hosting since it;s completely free. I would need the email server to send and receive emails through the MyBB smtp mail settings. Temporary right now for a few days I am using mailgun until i get hmailserver all setup.

I have never used a email server before but i defiantly want to try now as it's completely private and that is the way i like it
Ok so I am very good at following videos so my questions is are there any videos explaining how to setup our Domain email within hmailserver & Cloudflare?

Thank You

jimimaseye

Re: hmailserver & Cloudflare

Post by jimimaseye » 2019-05-26 09:48

If you have a static ip and seeing up hms lb the end of that ip (presumably your home address) then why not simply point your mx dns entries for the domain to your static ip and send emails directly? Why do you want to channel through cloud flare servers?

[Entered by mobile. Excuse my spelling.]
HMS 5.6.6 B2383 on Win Server 2008 R2 Foundation, + 5.6.7-B2415 on test.
SpamassassinForWindows 3.4.0 spamd service
AV: Clamwin + Clamd service + sanesecurity defs : https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=26829

Technoman
New user
New user

Post by Technoman » 2019-05-26 17:54

jimimaseye wrote:
2019-05-26 09:48