Page 1 of 1

hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2017-10-31 20:23
by gianniskapouekei
hi. i have install RoundCube Webmail 1.2.6. I install change password plugin and i do all the settings. But when i go to change password a white page appears with HTTP ERROR 500. My setting is:

RoundCube config.inc.php
$config['plugins'] = array(password);


// Password Plugin options
// A driver to use for password change. Default: "sql".
// See README file for list of supported driver names.
$config['password_driver'] = 'hmail';

// Determine whether current password is required to change password.
// Default: false.
$config['password_confirm_current'] = true;

// Require the new password to be a certain length.
// set to blank to allow passwords of any length
$config['password_minimum_length'] = 7;

// Require the new password to contain a letter and punctuation character
// Change to false to remove this check.
$config['password_require_nonalpha'] = false;

// Enables logging of password changes into logs/password
$config['password_log'] = true;

// Comma-separated list of login exceptions for which password change
// will be not available (no Password tab in Settings)
$config['password_login_exceptions'] = null;

// Array of hosts that support password changing. Default is NULL.
// Listed hosts will feature a Password option in Settings; others will not.
$config['password_hosts'] = array('mail.mydomain.com');

// Enables saving the new password even if it matches the old password. Useful
// for upgrading the stored passwords after the encryption scheme has changed.
$config['password_force_save'] = false;

// Enables forcing new users to change their password at their first login.
$config['password_force_new_user'] = false;

// hMail Driver options
// -----------------------
// Remote hMailServer configuration
// true: HMailserver is on a remote box (php.ini: com.allow_dcom = true)
// false: Hmailserver is on same box as PHP
$config['hmailserver_remote_dcom'] = false;
// Windows credentials
$config['hmailserver_server'] = array(
'Server' => 'mail.mydomain.com', // hostname or ip address
'Username' => 'user', // windows username
'Password' => 'password' // windows user password
);


Username and password i used what I connect hMailServer.

thanks :)

Re: hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2017-11-01 03:15
by mattg
Have you asked roundcube about support for this plugin for their software that they supply?

Re: hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2017-11-01 12:31
by tunis
Have you this uncommented in your php.ini?

Code: Select all

com.allow_dcom = true
extension=php_com_dotnet.dll
Have you right DCOM permissions?
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... ermissions

Re: hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2019-05-06 23:27
by sebotta
I have the same problem.
My HMailServer is on other host, so my password plugin config file is:

$config['hmailserver_remote_dcom'] = true;
$config['hmailserver_server'] = array(
'Server' => '10.10.10.100', // hostname or ip address
'Username' => 'user', // windows username
'Password' => 'pass' // windows user password
);

I have allowed this options in php.ini:

; allow Distributed-COM calls
; http://php.net/com.allow-dcom
com.allow_dcom = true

extension=php_com_dotnet.dll

On HMailServer host I configured DCOM permissions as says in " https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... ermissions "

I have this error in log file: Plugin password (hmail driver): Failed to create COM object `hMailServer.Application': Sintaxis no vĂ¡lida

Re: hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2019-05-07 02:05
by mattg
What OS do you run roundcube on?

Re: hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2019-05-07 02:20
by sebotta
Both servers are Windows 2012 R2.

Re: hMailServer and Roundcube change password problem

Posted: 2019-05-07 03:08
by Dravion
Make sure your Remote hMailServer Computer is accessible over the Network by DCOM and Windows Firewall Permissions

*Open a Wiindows Command Prompt as Admin on hMailServer Computer and run

#Both rules are required
netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="DCOM_IN" dir=in action=allow protocol=TCP localport=135

netsh advfirewall firewall add rule name="DCOM_OUT" dir=out action=allow protocol=TCP localport=135

Check also by hMailAdmin.exe from remote Computer hMailServer can be remote configured. Its this works out ok, it works out ok for php dcom as well.

PS: You can also use the DCOM Remoteenabler Script to set all required settings required for hMailServer
See:
https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewt ... 21&t=31511