Backup only selected domains

This forum contains features that has been archived. This section contains implemented features, duplicate requests, and requests which we have decided not to implement.
Post Reply
percepts
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 5282
Joined: 2009-10-20 16:33
Location: Sceptred Isle

Backup only selected domains

Post by percepts » 2013-05-30 14:44

Just a suggestion rather than a definite request.

Allow Backup and Restore to select which domain or domains you would like to backup or restore.

For example, in the case where someone wants to move one of many domains on an installation to another installation on another box, then being able to select for backup just the domain or domains you want to move would make life easy. i.e. wouldn't require an edit of backup xml or data folder before restoring to new installation on new box.

User avatar
mattg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 20291
Joined: 2007-06-14 05:12
Location: 'The Outback' Australia

Re: Backup only selected domains

Post by mattg » 2013-05-30 14:56

Just 'cause I link to a page and say little else doesn't mean I am not being nice.
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentation

percepts
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 5282
Joined: 2009-10-20 16:33
Location: Sceptred Isle

Re: Backup only selected domains

Post by percepts » 2013-05-30 15:27

I should have looked :oops:

I think the no destructive feature is a good idea. Feel free to merge threads ( add mine to earlier one).

Post Reply