hMailServer web-interface redesign

Use this forum if you want to discuss a problem or ask a question related to a hMailServer beta release.
User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-15 09:07

mattg wrote:
2018-08-14 23:09
I downloaded the entire 1.4 zip and overwrote all existing files with the contents of the zip
I don't know why is that, sorry.
stephan123 wrote:
2018-08-15 07:50
When sorting the accounts-table by size, then it sorts alphabetically, not numeric.
I noticed that already, but it's linked to the JavaScript plugin tablesorter. If something can be done, or if alternative plugin exists, I'll fix it.
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

stephan123
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 37
Joined: 2009-10-29 13:03

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by stephan123 » 2018-08-15 12:54

coax wrote:
2018-08-15 09:07
stephan123 wrote:
2018-08-15 07:50
When sorting the accounts-table by size, then it sorts alphabetically, not numeric.
I noticed that already, but it's linked to the JavaScript plugin tablesorter. If something can be done, or if alternative plugin exists, I'll fix it.
Easy fix yould be to left pad some zeros to the numbers (9.4 --> 09.4). Otherwise you could pass the float-numbers in another json-field and sort by them.

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-20 13:06

stephan123 wrote:
2018-08-15 12:54
Easy fix yould be to left pad some zeros to the numbers (9.4 --> 09.4). Otherwise you could pass the float-numbers in another json-field and sort by them.
Adding zeroes is not a decent solution because it would need many zeroes (not just one) due to quota in gigabytes. I'll fix it with different plugin :)
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-22 12:19

New version available. Download v1.5

Changelog:
[tweak] changes to config.php
[tweak] Server graph on dashboard displays delivery queue count
[new] DMARC reports in side navigation (thanks to @tunis)
[new] IMAP folders under Account
[tweak] replaced "tablesort" with "stupidtable" plugin
[tweak] added APIPA addresses to regex in geoIp() function
[fix] CSS fix
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

User avatar
RvdH
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 590
Joined: 2008-06-27 14:42
Location: Netherlands

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by RvdH » 2018-08-24 09:57

@coax

Something is wrong in ?page=smtp, for example chrome warns about

Code: Select all

[DOM] Found 3 elements with non-unique id #HostName: 
Changing Max message size (KB) for example does not trigger anything, nothing is saved
CIDR to RegEx: d-fault.nl/CIDRtoRegEx
DNS Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSTools
DNSBL Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSBLLookup
GEOIP Lookup: d-fault.nl/GeoipLookup

User avatar
RvdH
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 590
Joined: 2008-06-27 14:42
Location: Netherlands

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by RvdH » 2018-08-24 12:18

RvdH wrote:
2018-08-24 09:57
@coax

Something is wrong in ?page=smtp, for example chrome warns about

Code: Select all

[DOM] Found 3 elements with non-unique id #HostName: 
Changing Max message size (KB) for example does not trigger anything, nothing is saved
BTW, i think the reason i cannot save is because the 'bind to ip' is left blank, because of the non-unique id #HostName the wrong validator seems to be triggered
CIDR to RegEx: d-fault.nl/CIDRtoRegEx
DNS Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSTools
DNSBL Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSBLLookup
GEOIP Lookup: d-fault.nl/GeoipLookup

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-24 21:44

Thanks for the info, will fix.

Edit:
Fixed: https://github.com/coax/hmailserver-web ... m_smtp.php
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

User avatar
RvdH
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 590
Joined: 2008-06-27 14:42
Location: Netherlands

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by RvdH » 2018-08-24 22:17

Still refuses to save anything, as 'Bind to local IP address' is required...thats kinda strange as in hmailserver default settings this is not set

Image
CIDR to RegEx: d-fault.nl/CIDRtoRegEx
DNS Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSTools
DNSBL Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSBLLookup
GEOIP Lookup: d-fault.nl/GeoipLookup

User avatar
RvdH
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 590
Joined: 2008-06-27 14:42
Location: Netherlands

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by RvdH » 2018-08-24 23:15

I found the culprit, in function PrintPropertyEditRow you make anything that has a $checktype required by default, but in this case it is a optional value

Code: Select all

if (isset($checktype)) $req = 'req ';
I think you need to change this into something like: (eg: anything that has a $checktype set but with a class 'notreq', make not required)

Code: Select all

if (isset($checktype) && $class != 'notreq' ) $req = 'req ';
CIDR to RegEx: d-fault.nl/CIDRtoRegEx
DNS Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSTools
DNSBL Lookup: d-fault.nl/DNSBLLookup
GEOIP Lookup: d-fault.nl/GeoipLookup

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-25 11:53

I've thought of that already, checktype can be null and it will not set required field. I've updated the code again :)
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

User avatar
mattg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19101
Joined: 2007-06-14 05:12
Location: 'The Outback' Australia

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by mattg » 2018-08-26 03:19

You tricked me up by adding to the bottom of 'include_versioncheck.php'

I run a custom version (RvdH's excellent vesions) , so I always need to modify this file.
Lately I've just opened in notepad++, updated all files, then saved my 'open in notepad++ version' and that has worked.

Took me a while to find what had changed...
I was getting blank page instead of a login screen, and my PHP logs weren't showing anything.

This code was added

Code: Select all

// Actual hMailAdmin version
$hmail_config['version'] = 1.5;
Just 'cause I link to a page and say little else doesn't mean I am not being nice.
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentation

tester02
New user
New user
Posts: 27
Joined: 2016-04-09 23:28

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by tester02 » 2018-08-26 08:12

./include/functions.php

Code: Select all

// Version check
function Version() {
	$json = file_get_contents("https://raw.githubusercontent.com/coax/hmailserver-webadmin/master/version.txt");
	$parsed = json_decode($json);
	return $parsed;
}
include_versioncheck.php

Code: Select all

// Actual hMailAdmin version
$hmail_config['version'] = 1.5;
I use the 64bit 5.7 hMailserver and therefore I have to modify the version, too.
I ran into the blank page too because github wasn't reachable for whatever reason, so I changed the version check within functions to return just "1.5" without doing the lookup.
The only page I found it relevant for was the impressumpage where you would get a notice that a new version is out.

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-26 12:02

mattg wrote:
2018-08-26 03:19
You tricked me up by adding to the bottom of 'include_versioncheck.php'

I run a custom version (RvdH's excellent vesions) , so I always need to modify this file.
Lately I've just opened in notepad++, updated all files, then saved my 'open in notepad++ version' and that has worked.

Took me a while to find what had changed...
I was getting blank page instead of a login screen, and my PHP logs weren't showing anything.

This code was added

Code: Select all

// Actual hMailAdmin version
$hmail_config['version'] = 1.5;
Github will show all the files that are modified if you click on version, like this: https://github.com/coax/hmailserver-web ... 16ec70b8ee Sorry for the confusion , it needed to be done that way, because config.php is not changed that often.
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-08-26 12:07

tester02 wrote:
2018-08-26 08:12
The only page I found it relevant for was the impressumpage where you would get a notice that a new version is out.
It was added with purpose of easier maintenance:

Image

Of course, you can remove it if you manually want to check for updates.
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

MrGeneration
New user
New user
Posts: 22
Joined: 2014-02-18 15:09
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by MrGeneration » 2018-09-17 13:41

I "just" found your thread here and must say: WOW.
Thanks for this awesome redesign!!!

I implemented it on my instance already love it! :mrgreen:
Live hmail-version: 5.6.5-B2293, with spamd and greylisting enabled

chaser
New user
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-09-28 17:04

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by chaser » 2018-09-28 17:22

Just come across this thread, and thought I'd give hMailAdmin a try. Unfortunately I've not been able to get it working yet, and think it may be to do with my slightly unconventional setup. My hMailServer is running on a windows 2012 server, but I don't have a web server running on this machine. Instead my main web server (Apache) is running on a CentOS box, which is on the same subnet. Is it possible to run hMailAdmin from this Apache server, or does hMailAdmin need to run on the same physical machine as hMailServer?

The reason I ask is that I am just getting a HTTP Error 500 when I try to access it from my web browser.

I'm fairly happy that my Apache virtual host is set up correctly. The URL to hMailAdmin is http://mailadmin.mydomain.com, and I get a message telling me to create a config.php from config-dist.php if I haven't created a copy of the config.php file. I only get the HTTP Error 500 once I've created the config.php file. I've also set:

$hmail_config['rooturl'] = "http://mailadmin.mydomain.com/";

in the config.php file.

Any idea what I might be doing wrong???

User avatar
coax
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 2016-12-22 16:35
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by coax » 2018-09-29 10:05

chaser wrote:
2018-09-28 17:22
Just come across this thread, and thought I'd give hMailAdmin a try. Unfortunately I've not been able to get it working yet, and think it may be to do with my slightly unconventional setup. My hMailServer is running on a windows 2012 server, but I don't have a web server running on this machine. Instead my main web server (Apache) is running on a CentOS box, which is on the same subnet. Is it possible to run hMailAdmin from this Apache server, or does hMailAdmin need to run on the same physical machine as hMailServer?
Web admin (either PHPWebAdmin or hMailAdmin, they have the same core) uses hMailServer's COM API and needs access permissions, this might help:
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... hpwebadmin
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... ermissions
https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... hpwebadmin
hMailServer web-interface redesign: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30713
Get alert when queue has 100+ messages: https://www.hmailserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=31345

User avatar
SorenR
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 2624
Joined: 2006-08-21 15:38
Location: Denmark

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by SorenR » 2018-09-29 10:25

chaser wrote:
2018-09-28 17:22
...
Instead my main web server (Apache) is running on a CentOS box, which is on the same subnet. Is it possible to run hMailAdmin from this Apache server, or does hMailAdmin need to run on the same physical machine as hMailServer?
...
hMailAdmin need COM/DCOM, so unless you have some really expensive tools like "J-Integra for COM" or "EntireX DCOM", you will NOT make it run on a 'nix box.
SørenR.

The quantum rule of insecurity which states that the act of observing how vulnerable a host or service is changes the insecurity level of the service.

chaser
New user
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-09-28 17:04

Re: hMailServer web-interface redesign

Post by chaser » 2018-09-29 10:32

Ok. Thanks for the feedback. I think I'll give up with that plan, then. I might try setting IIS on the Windows server box that's also running hMailServer at some point and see if I can get it running from there.

Post Reply