SquirrelMail Plugins Need Updating

Use this forum if you have installed hMailServer and want to ask a question related to a production release of hMailServer. Before posting, please read the troubleshooting guide. A large part of all reported issues are already described in detail here.
Post Reply
cgountanis
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 105
Joined: 2005-07-01 00:54
Location: USA

SquirrelMail Plugins Need Updating

Post by cgountanis » 2007-06-03 08:41

When I install the plugins in the lastest SM I get this error:

Rewrite your code, we now use init.php


Is this somsething simple or can it be done? Otherwise I have hMailserver and SquirrelMail working on IIS with newest MySQL and PHP perfectly. Gets mail instantly and sends SMTP on localhost. I love it. Would be great to have access to Vacation plugin though.

User avatar
martin
Developer
Developer
Posts: 6834
Joined: 2003-11-21 01:09
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by martin » 2007-06-03 11:15

Which SquirrelMail version are you using now?

User avatar
danny6167
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 472
Joined: 2007-02-07 15:24
Location: Western Australia
Contact:

Post by danny6167 » 2007-06-03 11:51

Maybe the compatibility plug in may be of some help

cgountanis
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 105
Joined: 2005-07-01 00:54
Location: USA

Post by cgountanis » 2007-06-03 20:04

1.5.x Tree (current devel)
svn checkout http://squirrelmail.svn.sourceforge.net ... uirrelmail

I am really happy with hMail's feature set on the new versions. Everything else is working 100% right now. I just want people to not have to ask me to set their vacation messages :-)

User avatar
dzekas
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 2486
Joined: 2005-10-13 21:28
Location: Lithuania

Post by dzekas » 2007-06-04 04:51

Reporter uses 1.5.2svn. There are layout changes in main scripts.
See sample code in demo plugin

cgountanis
Normal user
Normal user
Posts: 105
Joined: 2005-07-01 00:54
Location: USA

Post by cgountanis » 2007-06-04 05:04

So there is no where I can just get the newer version of these two plugins? Trying out RoundCube anyway. Might not be an issue is all goes well.

User avatar
dzekas
Senior user
Senior user
Posts: 2486
Joined: 2005-10-13 21:28
Location: Lithuania

Post by dzekas » 2007-06-04 05:14

Find all scripts that have

Code: Select all

define('SM_PATH', '../../');
include_once(SM_PATH . 'include/validate.php');
and replace it with

Code: Select all

if (file_exists('../../include/init.php')) {
    /* sm 1.5.2+*/
    include_once('../../include/init.php');
} else {
    /* sm 1.4.0+ */
    /** @ignore */
    define('SM_PATH', '../../');
    /* main init script */
    include_once(SM_PATH . 'include/validate.php');
}
In some places code can use "if (! defined('SM_PATH')) define('SM_PATH','../../');" instead of "define('SM_PATH', '../../');"

Post Reply