Page 1 of 1

Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-06-10 11:55
by benio
Welcome again.

I explain my config:

QNAP:

its roundcube install on builtin web server. Imap works like charm but password change not. I enable password plugin and neccesary settings set:

Code: Select all

$config['password_driver'] = 'hMail'; 

// hMail Driver options
// -----------------------
// Remote hMailServer configuration
// true:  HMailserver is on a remote box (php.ini: com.allow_dcom = true)
// false: Hmailserver is on same box as PHP
$config['hmailserver_remote_dcom'] = true;
// Windows credentials
$config['hmailserver_server'] = array(
    'Server'   => '192.168.1.241',      // hostname or ip address
    'Username' => 'administrator',  // windows username
    'Password' => 'password'        // windows user password
); 


Hamail its on vm installed on windows 10 pro maschine. Windows ip i set corectly. I turn off firewals et.c

HAMAILSERVER (windows 10) ------------------>qnap webserver with mariadb

I have two problems:

1. I add in php ini line to enable com
2. I try settings from manual hmailserver dcom settings but i dont know what username and password i must set.

Reasuming not works password change from roundcube. Its some simple way to make possiblity setup this feature ?

I use maria db database on built in qnap. Maybe its possible to do this by database .

I am not super IT specialist but i try :)

Best regards.

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-06-10 13:19
by tunis
This will not work, linux have no com function, it's for php on windows only.
If you using a Linux box for webmail then you must install a webserver on the hmailserver with com enable and use that for api between linux and hmailserver.

linux --> webserver@hmailserver --> hmailserver

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-06-10 14:19
by SorenR
tunis wrote:
2020-06-10 13:19
This will not work, linux have no com function, it's for php on windows only.
If you using a Linux box for webmail then you must install a webserver on the hmailserver with com enable and use that for api between linux and hmailserver.

linux --> webserver@hmailserver --> hmailserver
Your password driver is not on your github repository...

@benio
I use custom plugins made by @tunis to interface my Roundcube on Linux/Apache with hMailServer on Windows/IIS.

Roundcube(PHP) <-http-> Custom Driver(IIS) <-COM-> hMailServer

Actually this will also work with a "walled garden" setup without opening up COM traffic through a firewall..

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-06-10 14:38
by tunis
SorenR wrote:
2020-06-10 14:19
Your password driver is not on your github repository...
I will upload it on github then.

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-06-10 14:51
by benio
Welcome guys can You give some link and some FAQ how i can make this?

concept looks very good!!!

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 10:34
by benio
I reinstall haimalserver on windows and enable iis7 on windows .

I make configuration of plugin .

When i put change pessword i recive site

server adres/webmail/?_task=settings&_action=plugin.password-save

This site with error 500.


When i try put wrong old password incorect i recive error "wrong old password"- i think old password was correct check.

When i puy correct old password then new password then when i click save i recive eroor site.

Please help me to resolve this problem.

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 10:56
by RvdH
Did you try with customErrors=off in web.config?
you should see a detailed report about the issue that is causing the 500 error (most likely DCOM)

Code: Select all

    <system.web>
        <customErrors mode="Off"/>
    </system.web>

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:05
by benio

Code: Select all



 <system.web>
        <customErrors mode="Off"/>
    </system.web>
    
    
    
Where i can put this code on iis ? On php ini i cant find it .

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:18
by RvdH
Roundcube is working and installed correctly on IIS?
Then is should be placed in web.config in roundcube website root

You can also do this with IIS Manager, double click the roundcube site in website list, then select Error pages -> Edit feature settings -> Detailed errors

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:19
by benio
Ok i found in server log this error:

Code: Select all


Zgodnie z ustawieniami uprawnienia właściwe dla aplikacji nie jest udzielane uprawnienie Lokalny Aktywacja do aplikacji serwera COM z identyfikatorem klasy CLSID 
{2593F8B9-4EAF-457C-B68A-50F6B8EA6B54}
 i identyfikatorem aplikacji APPID 
{15C20B67-12E7-4BB6-92BB-7AFF07997402}
 użytkownikowi SERWER\benio o identyfikatorze zabezpieczeń SID (S-1-5-21-3766784178-3320714209-1226256936-1001) z adresu LocalHost (użycie LRPC) działającemu w kontenerze aplikacji o identyfikatorze SID Niedostępny (Niedostępny). To uprawnienie zabezpieczeń można modyfikować przy użyciu narzędzia administracyjnego Usługi składowe.

I have polisch language but its something about COM permissions.

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:24
by benio
Yes Roundcube works OK.

I place this and code on web root roundcube .

On server log i recive Distributed COM error

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:34
by RvdH
OK, in IIS Manager note the roundcube website Application pool name it runs under (we use this later)

Run 'dcomcnfg', Component Services -> Computer -> My Computer -> DCOM Config
Select hMailserver, right click properties -> Security Tab -> Launch and Activation Permissions -> Add -> IIS AppPool\[Application pool name] (replace with your noted name) and check local activation checkbox

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:42
by benio
Welcome i dont have

Code: Select all


 IISAppPool\[Application pool name] and check local activation checkbox

I have only users and built in acounts. Can you send some sreenschot?

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:50
by RvdH
benio wrote:
2020-07-07 11:42
Welcome i dont have

Code: Select all


 IISAppPool\[Application pool name] and check local activation checkbox

I have only users and built in acounts. Can you send some sreenschot?
Oops, missed a space.... you have to type it, example:

IIS AppPool\DefaultAppPool

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 11:56
by benio
The same result when i add this settings.

I dont know how i can resolve this problem. i stay 2 days and try but no result.


If you have some time i can make remote acces to my server via team viewier if you want see what is the problem

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 12:01
by RvdH
Roundcube makes use of the DefaultAppPool?
Otherwise you have to replace DefaultAppPool with the ApplicationPool it actually runs under (Or visa versa)

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 12:08
by benio
Yes Default app Pool

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 12:30
by RvdH
Mmm, that is strange, that should be sufficient (it does here)
Have you tried restarting IIS after changing DCOM permissions?

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 13:19
by benio
I restart server at Your sugestion but situation are the same. Error on server log:

Code: Select all


Zgodnie z ustawieniami uprawnienia właściwe dla aplikacji nie jest udzielane uprawnienie Lokalny Aktywacja do aplikacji serwera COM z identyfikatorem klasy CLSID 
{2593F8B9-4EAF-457C-B68A-50F6B8EA6B54}
 i identyfikatorem aplikacji APPID 
{15C20B67-12E7-4BB6-92BB-7AFF07997402}
 użytkownikowi SERWER\benio o identyfikatorze zabezpieczeń SID (S-1-5-21-3766784178-3320714209-1226256936-1001) z adresu LocalHost (użycie LRPC) działającemu w kontenerze aplikacji o identyfikatorze SID Niedostępny (Niedostępny). To uprawnienie zabezpieczeń można modyfikować przy użyciu narzędzia administracyjnego Usługi składowe.

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-07 19:13
by RvdH
benio wrote:
2020-07-07 13:19
I restart server at Your sugestion but situation are the same. Error on server log:

Code: Select all


Zgodnie z ustawieniami uprawnienia właściwe dla aplikacji nie jest udzielane uprawnienie Lokalny Aktywacja do aplikacji serwera COM z identyfikatorem klasy CLSID 
{2593F8B9-4EAF-457C-B68A-50F6B8EA6B54}
 i identyfikatorem aplikacji APPID 
{15C20B67-12E7-4BB6-92BB-7AFF07997402}
 użytkownikowi SERWER\benio o identyfikatorze zabezpieczeń SID (S-1-5-21-3766784178-3320714209-1226256936-1001) z adresu LocalHost (użycie LRPC) działającemu w kontenerze aplikacji o identyfikatorze SID Niedostępny (Niedostępny). To uprawnienie zabezpieczeń można modyfikować przy użyciu narzędzia administracyjnego Usługi składowe.
I doubt that is a error related to hmailserver dcom, Google suggest this is a error unrelated to hmailserver, eg:

Code: Select all

"The application specific permission settings do not grant Local Activation permission for the COM server application with CLSID
{2593F8B9-4EAF-457C-B68A-50F6B8EA6B54) and appid 15C20B67-12E7-4BB6-92BB-7AFF07997402 from address LocalHost (Using LRPC) running in the application container Unavailable SID (Unavailable). This security permission can be modified using the Component Services administrative tool
(fix)

How to display IIS detailed error messages on screen, guide: https://www.shanebart.com/enable-iis-de ... -messages/

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-14 23:34
by benio
Welcome again.

I try setup fresxh windows 10 install,enable iis install php ,instal roundcube configure all and configure hamailserver . But situation its the same.

I enable errors from previous FAQ but i recive only error 500. I try setup dom from tutorial not resolve problem.


What is wrong in my case ?

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-15 08:07
by benio
Welcome i found strange difrences.

When i put on local computer

localhost/webmail then i recive error 500 and blank page without any site. But window where i put change password have 3 windows (old password , new password and retype new password)

When i enter remote domain adres on the same local computer http://domain/webmail i recive ERROR page from roundcube "cant change password" but i have only two pass enter fields , without old password.

Maybe this take some directions to resolve problem.

Best regards.

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-15 17:37
by RvdH
i don't know what you are doing, all steps explained above work fine here

As of your last remark, that simply looks like a setting of the password plugin, \plugins\password\config.inc.php

Code: Select all

// Password Plugin options
// -----------------------
// A driver to use for password change. Default: "sql".
// See README file for list of supported driver names.
$config['password_driver'] = 'hmail';

...

// Determine whether current password is required to change password.
// Default: false.
$config['password_confirm_current'] = true;

Re: Rouncube password

Posted: 2020-07-23 23:56
by benio
Welcome.

Today i put fresch Win10 installatiion.
I install mariadb and hmailserver with new fresh config.

I install IIs and php by windows platform installer 5.0

I instal roundcube .

I make config roundcube and roundcube config again.

All works ok but password change NOT.

If anyone have time to see my config i can make remote desktop acces for my virtual test maschine to investigate the problem.

On maschine dont have any other software installed.

I try enable this function on 4 fresch instals and not works.

I dont have ideas where i make mistake or where is located problem.

Best regards.