IPhone support and latest ......

Use this forum if you have installed hMailServer and want to ask a question related to a production release of hMailServer. Before posting, please read the troubleshooting guide. A large part of all reported issues are already described in detail here.
ShadowTech
New user
New user

IPhone support and latest ......

Post by ShadowTech » 2012-12-16 20:13

Hello everyone. I've been using hmail server for about 5 yrs now ... I was running the latest production build for version 4. My clients that are running i-phones and i-pads cannot log-in at all. They have huge issues checking sending and receiving messages.

Has this issue been addressed in the latest versions?

Reason why I ask is that to "solve" this issue I went to mail enable :cry: not cool....

I want to go back to hmail but I really need to make sure that my clients are not going to have problems with there i-Phones. I loose money that way. I'm on the mail enable standard and it sucks huge.... no SSL, no Anit-Nothing as far as I can see....

Please let me know if I can use this pop3 and smtp with i-phones and what build of hmail I should be getting to use it with the new standards that are coming out on these phones..

Just to be a little more in-dept; my client told me that he spoke with engineering at apple and they said this server was built on 1980 something technology and will no longer work in 2013 with there stuff due to the new protocols that there implementing...

What is this guy talking about? They said that the newer software on the iPhones just simply wont work with this server.

One thing I know is that the developers here will help me prove this guy an A**

Bill48105
Developer
Developer

Re: IPhone support and latest ......

Post by Bill48105 » 2012-12-17 00:09

Hey ShadowTech,