Page 1 of 1

RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-02 19:29
by shmuel
I translated the interface into Hebrew
In the web interface I did RTL by

Code: Select all

<HTML DIR="RTL">
I wanted to ask could you also make the computer software fit RTL?
Thanks!

Attached is a sample image of the WEB interface
Screenshot_20200202-192918_Chrome.jpg

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-02 20:10
by palinka
Have a look here: https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... t_language

Maybe you can finish off the few empty strings for Hebrew.

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-02 22:25
by shmuel
palinka wrote:
2020-02-02 20:10
Have a look here: https://www.hmailserver.com/documentati ... t_language

Maybe you can finish off the few empty strings for Hebrew.
I agree to give the Hebrew file I translated.
But I asked do I do RTL in the software itself?

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-02 22:38
by palinka
From the link:
How do I install a new translation?
In the future this functionality is likely to be built-in into hMailServer Administrator, but at the moment it's a manual process.

Go to the hMailServer Translation Status page and select the translation you want to use.
When you see the list of all translated strings, select all of them and copy them to the clip board.
Start Notepad, and paste all the strings into that program.
Save the file in the hMailServer Languages directory, typically C:\Program Files\hMailServer\Languages. Name the file <language>.ini, for example italian.ini or german.ini. The file should be saved in Unicode format.
Open hMailServer.ini, typically located under C:\Program Files\hMailServer\Bin.
Locate the line which contains ValidLanguages=english,swedish and add italian to this line. Notice that every language is separated by comma. For example:
ValidLanguages=english,swedish,italian
Restart the hMailServer service.
Now the hMailServer service is aware of the, in this example, italian translation.

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-02 23:16
by mattg
RTL (Right to Left) isn't a change I'd expect anytime soon

Feel free to fork the source on Github, and either do it yourself or pay someone to do it for you

You can also add a 'feature request', but honestly unless there is a lot of support, and someone with the required skill set does the work, it's unlikely to happen

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-02 23:27
by shmuel
mattg wrote:
2020-02-02 23:16
RTL (Right to Left) isn't a change I'd expect anytime soon

Feel free to fork the source on Github, and either do it yourself or pay someone to do it for you

You can also add a 'feature request', but honestly unless there is a lot of support, and someone with the required skill set does the work, it's unlikely to happen
😟

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-03 00:08
by palinka
mattg wrote:
2020-02-02 23:16
RTL (Right to Left)
:oops:

Thought it was only related to language choice.

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-03 00:24
by jimimaseye
Perhaps a mirror might help?

:wink:

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-03 01:04
by mattg
shmuel wrote:
2020-02-02 19:29
...In the web interface...
Didn't realise that you were talking about the PHPWebAdmin interface.

That should handle RTL if you know PHP

Thought that you were talking about the main admin GUI

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-03 01:08
by shmuel
mattg wrote:
2020-02-03 01:04
shmuel wrote:
2020-02-02 19:29
...In the web interface...
Didn't realise that you were talking about the PHPWebAdmin interface.

That should handle RTL if you know PHP

Thought that you were talking about the main admin GUI
In PHPWebAdmin I did RTL.
What I want is to do it on the software itself on the computer itself

Re: RTL In the management software for administrators

Posted: 2020-02-03 03:18
by mattg
shmuel wrote:
2020-02-03 01:08
What I want is to do it on the software itself on the computer itself
mattg wrote:
2020-02-02 23:16
Feel free to fork the source on Github, and either do it yourself or pay someone to do it for you

You can also add a 'feature request', but honestly unless there is a lot of support, and someone with the required skill set does the work, it's unlikely to happen